If Neil Strauss is The Game, I’m Milton Bradley

by

Four pick-up lines I’m currently using with mixed success

1)

Phil: “Si se puede?”

Girl: “No, no puedo”

2)

Phil: (Caresses quarter, sweep hair to right, grabs oxygen canister, turns to nervous girl at bar) “What’s the most you’ve ever lost on a coin toss?”

Girl: “I need to know what I stand to gain.”

Phil: “Coffee with me”

3)

At an art gallery or Gugenheim First Friday Meat Market

Phil: (Slides in next to hipster art hottie looking at painting) “You know what this piece is called, right?”

Hipster art hottie: “What?”

Phil: “Conversation piece.”

4)

Phil: “I know Sam T. We write a blog together”

Leave a Reply

